Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC

Gastroenterology and Endoscopy located in Peoria, AZ & Scottsdale, AZ

73 total reviews

Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kenneth A.
Submitted 10/15/21
Dr Mounzer has been available for consultation, discussing his treatment plan as well as any need for follow up. I would definitely recommend his medical service to others. Ken Ashcroft.
Beverly G.
Submitted 10/12/21
Everyone was very kind, considerate of the awkward dressing situation, and very efficient
Ana I.
Submitted 10/09/21
Excellent
Janet B.
Submitted 10/08/21
Dr. Pitea exceeded my expectations! I can’t thank him enough for finding the cause of my pain and eradicating the problem. He is extremely professional and “dummy downed” his explanation of what he did. I highly recommend Dr. Pitea!
Anita S.
Submitted 10/05/21
It was a pleasant smooth procedure, everyone was very helpful.
Barbara B.
Submitted 10/02/21
Friendly and knowledgable doc and staff, pleasant visit and procedure.
John M.
Submitted 10/02/21
Seems like a good doctor. Easy to talk with easy explanation. No issues
Rita S.
Submitted 09/23/21
Dr. Pitea took time to talk with me about my endoscopy and answered all questions. Rate him a 10!
Joyce C.
Submitted 09/15/21
Dr. Pitea is a great doctor. Told me everything he was going to do before and after the procedure. Very nice. just a great doctor.
Marilyn F.
Submitted 09/12/21
My experience was a very pleasant one. The staff in all departments were very kind and professional. Dr. Mounzer was the best---gave me a very calming feeling that my procedure was going to be A Okay.
Chelsea G.
Submitted 09/11/21
Very understanding, she took her time listening to me and explaining things to me. So far so good
Thomas M.
Submitted 09/10/21
Procedure was quick and results were timely. Dr Mounzer had excellent beside manner along with the support staff at Honorhealth. The practice also followed up timely.
Amy D.
Submitted 09/08/21
Wow! Where do I begin? Basically I couldnt swallow & now I can! Amazing! Thanks to Dr. Teodore Pitea & his associates & staff. Dr. Pitea did a procedure called a P.O.E.M. (Peroral Endoscopic Myotomy). He & his staff & associates show true empathy, concern, & understanding with my certain swallowing disorder & dysphagia. Sadly I was misdiagnosed by another gastroenterologist with gastroparesis. This would have been a life changing diagnosis requiring a feeding tube!!! I had to get a second opinion & thank God, Dr. Pitea knew exactly what was wrong with me as dysphagia is his specialty. Eating was so difficult. It took so long to eat a meal. Very frustrating especially going out to eat. The P.O.E.M. procedure was life changing. Its been 2 years & I am back to normal. Talk to your PCP. Get a referral to see Dr. Pitea.
Elizabeth D.
Submitted 09/06/21
First GI ever to actually listen to me!
RECARDO P.
Submitted 09/02/21
Professional
SYLVIA C.
Submitted 09/01/21
great experience
Katherine W.
Submitted 08/31/21
Tele visit was okay, just wish we could find and resolve the issue. Dr. Mounzer is always pleasant, unsure if part might be trauma based, began working with counselor.
Michael M.
Submitted 08/27/21
EGD procedure. Whole staff was friendly and efficient. Things went off without a problem.
Karen K.
Submitted 08/20/21
Thank you for your exceptional patient/customer service skills and patience.
Robert G.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Pitea was fantastic!! Never felt anything, he was very informative as to my procedure and the time for results, also giving us the relief saying it did not seem cancerous but to wait until the lab results came back. I would recommend Dr. Pitea to anyone who needs this procedure done!!