Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC

Gastroenterology and Endoscopy located in Peoria, AZ & Scottsdale, AZ

130 total reviews

Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane A.
Submitted 06/29/22
Great Dr. Fine job
Mary H.
Submitted 06/23/22
Dr Pitea made me feel at ease.
Cynthia P.
Submitted 06/18/22
Very good visit. Got all my questions answered and procedures planned
ROBERT C.
Submitted 06/17/22
I didn’t care for the prep the day before. But from the time that I arrived at the hospital until I went home everybody was very friendly and strived to make me comfortable. I don’t remember much in between because I was sleeping and after I got home I had no I’ll effects and no problems from the procedure the time that had with Doctor Mouncer was really informative so I was comfortable be in his care
Patricia M.
Submitted 06/11/22
Love Dr. PITEA He is very informative, passionate and gives you his time for questions. Treats the patient like a freind.
Irenea O.
Submitted 06/11/22
This has been a very long process for me- but I feel very confident in the treatment I receive from Dr Mounzer and I feel that he is very knowledgeable and certainly professional.
Grace A.
Submitted 06/06/22
Recently had a followup colonoscopy. I continue to be grateful for Dr. Pitea's professionalism, his positive bedside manner, and his clear responses to my questions. His entire team is excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Pitea and his team.
Robert M.
Submitted 06/02/22
Very pleasant and caring Doctor...
JOE R.
Submitted 06/01/22
I was very pleased with Mounzer and the endoscopy procedure he performed. He was able to remove three large polyps from my stomach with out any problems! He also engaged me in conversation beforehand and explain what and why he was doing what he was doing. His calm and professional manner gave me great confidence in him and the procedure overall.
John O.
Submitted 05/16/22
Very caring, great staff, etc.
Richard R.
Submitted 05/08/22
Longer than expected
Victor C.
Submitted 05/07/22
Dr pitea continues to be the best though my situation was not able to be improved he did a great job getting to the root of the problem as well as explaining what l can do to adjust
Sam C.
Submitted 05/06/22
Dr. Pitea and staff were friendly,professional and explained my case thoroughly. They answered all questions to my satisfaction.
Josephine K.
Submitted 05/05/22
Very helpful and congenial I was comfortable and felt at ease
Nancy H.
Submitted 05/05/22
The best at interventional endoscopy procedures and couldn’t be more happy and satisfied with the results from this professional.
Dodie B.
Submitted 05/03/22
Regarding an ERCP, by Dr Pitea, at Scottsdale Hospital 4/27 2022. Excellent all the way through - your office staff was available and efficient, everything at the hospital smooth and caring. And apparently you, Dr Pitea, did an excellent job as my recovery has been easy (after the first afternoon), and I am well. Your "Little Gallstone Maker" appreciates you very much - but I hope that's the last one!
Million G.
Submitted 04/28/22
Wonderful Doctor! Very thankful for everything he has done for me.
Nathaniel W.
Submitted 04/25/22
Very helpful team
John O.
Submitted 04/19/22
Dr. Pitea communicates very well and terrific social skills.
Robert H.
Submitted 04/17/22
Dr. Pitea explained the procedure in a way that I could understand and gave me some new insight on the possibility of draining my pancreatic cyst in the future if needed.