Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC

Gastroenterology and Endoscopy located in Peoria, AZ & Scottsdale, AZ

121 total reviews

Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Philip S.
Submitted 04/06/22
Dr. Pitea exhibits an outstanding bedside manor. He clearly explained my status and patiently answered every question.
STUART S.
Submitted 03/31/22
great
Susan S.
Submitted 03/31/22
Just very nice friendly .
Maurice P.
Submitted 03/30/22
All was well ! Thank You
Wayne C.
Submitted 03/24/22
Very well organized
Charles S.
Submitted 03/23/22
Melinda was extremely patient while discussing my history. She was genuinely interested in the treatments I experienced over the years. When she explained the procedure she wanted me to consider, her explanation was thorough. I left the office with full knowledge of the purpose of the test and courses of action the test would provide. Melinda is a valuable asset to your office.
Linda C.
Submitted 03/23/22
Ecellant care!
Maria B.
Submitted 03/13/22
Five Star
Michael K.
Submitted 03/11/22
Great to know , I have my people back that took suck good care of me !
Lester D.
Submitted 03/03/22
Feel so much better. Everyone was great
Lynn E.
Submitted 02/25/22
Now you give me maps?! I got lost both times I went UP to your clinic but had a simple easy trip back down the second time on 91st Ave. Had an excellent conversation the second time explaining what was wrong with me with Mrs. Cauley. I don't know what is wrong so I should say explaining where the pain was. I had a conversation today with NYS Empire Health Insurance plan and that will kick in March 1, 2022. The plan I have used for many years and the United plan that got in the way have got my placement settled. NYS Empire is reconnecting me and United is leaving me alone.
Michael G.
Submitted 02/23/22
Pleasant, comfortable, process. It's great to know what's going to occur and have all my questions answered prior to the procedure. I was able to go home and was given the results right after the procedure ended.
Marcus E.
Submitted 02/19/22
Dr Mounzer is a great doctor and I recommend him to anyone that needs a colonoscopy.
Sarah F.
Submitted 02/12/22
Dr. Pitea is superman in my book!!!!
Angela D.
Submitted 02/11/22
Always a good experience. I also leave with all of my questions answered.
Grace A.
Submitted 02/09/22
In researching alternatives to colon-rectal surgery, I came upon Interventional Endoscopy Associates & Dr. Teodor Pitea. Can't adequately express how grateful I am to Dr. Pitea & his staff. Trisha was my first point of contact & assisted me in submitting the documents the group needed to review my case. The consult I had with PA Melinda Gutierrez increased the trust I was developing for this group. She was professional, answered all my questions, & addressed my concerns. I had a colonoscopy/EBD procedure a few days ago. The polyp of concern was successfully removed and biopsy results were benign. I will have a follow-up colonoscopy in 3 months. Thx to Dr. Pitea's advanced endoscopy skills, my colon is intact. I explored advanced endoscopy procedures as an alternative to surgery thinking if the procedure wasn't successful, I would still have the option of surgery. As I said, I am extremely grateful to Dr. Pitea & his team.
TONY S.
Submitted 02/09/22
All staff are professional compassionate. Dr Mounzer has a kind bedside manner.
Shelli P.
Submitted 02/09/22
Dr. Pitea, is THE BEST!!! He is VERY knowledgeable about what he does, and I am SO VERY HAPPY I FOUND HIM!
Robert W.
Submitted 02/05/22
Dr. Pitea explained the current condition of my problem, and gave me all the options available to me so I could make a clear decision. I would definitely recommend him for his patience and exemplary expertise.
Brent J.
Submitted 01/31/22
One of the best surgeons I have ever had. He explained everything.