Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC

Gastroenterology and Endoscopy located in Peoria, AZ & Scottsdale, AZ

121 total reviews

Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amy D.
Submitted 09/08/21
Wow! Where do I begin? Basically I couldnt swallow & now I can! Amazing! Thanks to Dr. Teodore Pitea & his associates & staff. Dr. Pitea did a procedure called a P.O.E.M. (Peroral Endoscopic Myotomy). He & his staff & associates show true empathy, concern, & understanding with my certain swallowing disorder & dysphagia. Sadly I was misdiagnosed by another gastroenterologist with gastroparesis. This would have been a life changing diagnosis requiring a feeding tube!!! I had to get a second opinion & thank God, Dr. Pitea knew exactly what was wrong with me as dysphagia is his specialty. Eating was so difficult. It took so long to eat a meal. Very frustrating especially going out to eat. The P.O.E.M. procedure was life changing. Its been 2 years & I am back to normal. Talk to your PCP. Get a referral to see Dr. Pitea.
Elizabeth D.
Submitted 09/06/21
First GI ever to actually listen to me!
RECARDO P.
Submitted 09/02/21
Professional
SYLVIA C.
Submitted 09/01/21
great experience
Katherine W.
Submitted 08/31/21
Tele visit was okay, just wish we could find and resolve the issue. Dr. Mounzer is always pleasant, unsure if part might be trauma based, began working with counselor.
Michael M.
Submitted 08/27/21
EGD procedure. Whole staff was friendly and efficient. Things went off without a problem.
Karen K.
Submitted 08/20/21
Thank you for your exceptional patient/customer service skills and patience.
Robert G.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Pitea was fantastic!! Never felt anything, he was very informative as to my procedure and the time for results, also giving us the relief saying it did not seem cancerous but to wait until the lab results came back. I would recommend Dr. Pitea to anyone who needs this procedure done!!
Terry F.
Submitted 08/15/21
Friendly, easy to talk to and informative
Cathy A.
Submitted 08/14/21
Have had biliary stent replaced multiple times. He’s the best!
Hannah W.
Submitted 08/14/21
He is so friendly and most important, very knowledgeable about his area of practice
Gloria O.
Submitted 07/29/21
This physician listened well and communicated clearly
Ed B.
Submitted 07/29/21
Excellent
Daniel G.
Submitted 07/19/21
After struggling for answers for almost 2 years, Dr. Pitea and his team were able to listen to my history of symptoms, current symptoms and how it was impacting my life. They ran the appropriate tests , found the problem and offered a solution. Compassionate ,caring and educating at every step in the process ! Just had my surgery and am hopeful at a great recovery
ROBERT D.
Submitted 07/14/21
The Doc is the best! Takes time to listen to what's going on then sets the course of action. I have been nothing but impressed with him and his staff since the beginning of my treatment. Thank you.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 07/08/21
He was professional and listened to my needs and concerns.
Greg C.
Submitted 07/07/21
This guy is amazing at what he does! I honestly believe you could trust your life with him and his wonderful staff!
Thomas C.
Submitted 07/06/21
From start to finish excellent care
Jacky D.
Submitted 07/02/21
He has helped me tremendously with my stomach problems
Melissa B.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Purée is a wonderful Dr with a great bedside manner and very calming effect when someone is a little nervous before their procedure. He is very trustworthy and is probably the best GI I have seen.