Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC

Gastroenterology and Endoscopy located in Peoria, AZ & Scottsdale, AZ

121 total reviews

Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Interventional Endoscopy Associates PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tom K.
Submitted 07/01/21
First Off "Thank you Dr. Pitea for literally saving my life!". Dr. Pitea and his staff took excellent care of me for about 12 weeks. Kept me informed and explained treatment options. Just know you are in great hand with Dr. Pitea!!!
Antonie W.
Submitted 06/24/21
I will always be grateful to Dr. Pitea for saving my life 8 weeks ago. He is a kind, and very knowledgeable, compassionate gastroenterologist. As I said before if it was not for his fast thinking and subsequent action, I would not be alive. So thank you Dr. Pitea. I have and will continue to refer my friends and anyone who is in need of such a doctor to Dr. Pitea. Thank very, very much Dr. Pitea
Clara O.
Submitted 06/02/21
Muy amable y te da mucha seguridad cuando te explica el procedimiento que va a realizar y te anima que todo va a salir bien que no te preocupes. Gracias Dr.por todo.
Brad M.
Submitted 05/26/21
Everything is fine, the only exception is his desire to not prescribe pain medication.
Virginia O.
Submitted 05/24/21
Had a way to calm me down. Good bedside manner as they say. Liked the doctor very much and after he explained what was done. Glad he is my doctor.
Phyllis K.
Submitted 05/22/21
Dr Pitea addressed all of my concerns. He took time with both my husband and myself.
Caroline V.
Submitted 05/17/21
Dr. Mounzer is the type of physician in my personal opinion that truly loves his career which is rare. Due to the numerous issues that I have going on he was direct and precise and to the point which is exactly what I wanted at this point.
Max B.
Submitted 05/07/21
Good
Laird L.
Submitted 05/06/21
Dr. Pitea, thank you for the caring and professional health care you have given me over the years. I have always been comforted when I had to see you. You have communicated clearly both before and after attending me which allayed any concerns I had and gave me a full understanding of my situation. Please know how much you are appreciated.
Dennis P.
Submitted 05/02/21
Very good experience. My nurse Jenna was excellent. The Anesthesiologist Phillip Spelson said he would take good care of me and he did. And Dr. Mounzer will get my praise as being an excellent doctor and professional and assembling a good team. Thank you.
Victor M.
Submitted 04/28/21
Great experience doctor was very knowledgeable explained things thoroughly.
Monroe B.
Submitted 04/24/21
Dr. Pitea is Superb !! And so is his team !! Thank you Melinda Gutierrez and Doctor Teodor Pitea..!!
Sandra C.
Submitted 04/17/21
He is an excellent Dr. who listens to his patients.
Larry B.
Submitted 04/15/21
My experience with doctor Pitea has always been great
Donn F.
Submitted 04/14/21
Our visit to the Banner University Medical Center was excellent, not just because of Dr. Pitea, but the entire staff. From the check in, which was a breeze, to getting prepped for the procedure, the procedure itself, and the recovery could not have been handled better. Everything was so well organized, and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Elaine M.
Submitted 04/14/21
Kristen was very helpful and explained everything to me. Enjoyed talking with her and she answered all my questions.
Donna M.
Submitted 04/13/21
I have had pancreatic problems for 2 years and seen 4 different doctors for the problem. Dr. Pitea is the ONLY doctor that has been able to address the problem correctly and he loves seeing the problem be taken care of. I am so lucky to have have found this wonderful doctor.
Robert S.
Submitted 04/08/21
Excellent and efficient. No issues. Thank you. The only issue was found in the directions to register. The address needs to make known to enter 12th St.
Don W.
Submitted 04/03/21
This was first colonoscopy and it went very well. All the staff were helpful and caring. Dr. Mounzer was terrific, professional and informative. Scott my anesthesiologist amde me feel safe and was very cheerfull
Joseph S.
Submitted 03/28/21
I am very pleased with Dr. Pitea and his team for the care they provide to me and others.